How to Create or Delete a User in Mac OS X Yosemite.

overview_hero

Well readers this article I’m writing about today on a huge readers demand as some of our readers find it difficult to completely know what is to be done and how that is to be done in Mac OS for iPad, iPod, Mac book pro and Mac book mini. This is about how to create and delete the user accounts in Mac OS.

User accounts are used for the security purpose so that if the guests or children login to your Mac book they don’t find anything unnecessary which is harmful or you might say inappropriate for them to see. Here are the few steps you will need to follow in order to create and delete user accounts in Mac OS. I’ll first tell you about creating the user account and in the next paragraphs I’ll be discussing the steps to delete user account in Mac OS.

The guide simple and easy and will let you know how to add or remove any User account from the Mac OS X Yosemite. If you have an older version of Mac OS isntalled on your Mac you can still follow these instructions given below in this guide to add or remove and account. Most of the steps are same as used in Windows OS.

Create the user/guest account in Mac OS X Yousemite:

You need to follow these steps if you want your privacy not to be hindered by someone else.

STEP NO 1

Go to Apple menu in the top menu bar, click on system preferences

STEP NO 2

Open user and groups

STEP NO 3

To change the settings enter the valid Mac password

STEP NO 4

From the left panel of windows press on + icon to add the new user account

STEP NO 5

Enter the password and name of the account you want to create

Now you are done with everything you just need to click on create an account.

ultimate-guide-password-protecting-files-folders-mac-os-x-yosemite.w654

How to Delete any older account in Mac OS X Yosemite:

You need to follow these steps if you want to delete the user account in Mac

STEP NO 1

Go to user and groups and choose user account you want to remove

STEP NO 2

Now click on “–“from the menu

STEP NO 3

Click on delete button by clicking on it you would delete the user account that is no more required on you Mac system

share

Comments

comments