When is 2016 Olympics Rio Opening Ceremony and where you can watch Online.

rioolympicrings071916

Advertisement

The 2016 Rio Olympics will take center stage across the world, starting on Friday, Aug. 5 with the opening ceremony. At the famous Maracanã, officially the Estádio Jornalista Mário Filho. The stadium will stage the opening and closing ceremonies and the decisive matches of the men’s and women’s football tournaments (both finals and one semi-final in each).

When is Rio Olympics opening ceremony 2016?

The opening ceremony is scheduled for August 5, 2016 in Rio de Janeiro. The ceremony will take place at the iconic and historic Maracana Stadium in Rio. The stadium has been used in the past for football finals including the 1950 World Cup final, 2013 Confederations Cup final and 2014 World Cup final. The venue can hold more than 75,000 people.

What time does Rio Olympics opening ceremony 2016 begin?

The opening ceremony is scheduled for 8 PM Brazil time on August 5. And India is eight and a half hours ahead of Brazil which makes it 04.30 AM IST (morning of August 6 or Saturday) or 2300 GMT on August 5. The ceremony is expected to last four hours.

Social Media Links and Tags about Olympics 2016 Rio:

Facebook facebook.com/rio2016

Twitter

English: Rio2016_en (twitter.com/rio2016_en)

Spanish: Rio2016_es (twitter.com/rio2016_es)

Portuguese: Rio2016 (twitter.com/rio2016)

Vinicius Mascot: ViniciusRio2016 (twitter.com/viniciusrio2016)

Tom Mascot: TomRio2016 (twitter.com/tomrio2016)

Instagram – Rio2016 (www.instagram.com/rio2016/)

Snapchat – Rio2016

Weibo (China) – weibo.com/5917680267/

Olympics 2016 Start Time across the world:

What are the exact opening ceremony start times across the world?

Don't forget to download Free Apk apps for Android in our Phone App Apk category.
Country Code Country Time Time Zone GMT
AFG Afghanistan Saturday, August 6, 03:30:00 AFT GMT+4:30
ALB Albania Saturday, August 6, 01:00:00 CEST GMT +2
ALG Algeria Saturday, August 6, 00:00:00 CET GMT +1
ASA American Samoa Friday, August 5, 12:00:00 SST GMT-11
AND Andorra Saturday, August 6, 01:00:00 CEST GMT +2
ANG Angola Saturday, August 6, 00:00:00 WAT GMT +1
ANT Antigua and Barbuda Friday, August 5, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
ARG Argentina Friday, August 5, 20:00:00 ART GMT-3
ARM Armenia Saturday, August 6, 03:00:00 AMT GMT+4
ARU Aruba Friday, August 5, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
AUS Australia: Sydney Saturday, 6 August, 09:00:00 AEST GMT+10
AUS Australia: Adelaide Saturday, 6 August 2016, 08:30:00 ACST GMT+9:30
AUS Australia: Perth Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 AWST GMT+8
AUT Austria Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
AZE Azerbaijan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:00:00 AZT UTC +4
BAH Bahamas Friday, August 5 2016, 19:00:00 EDT UTC-4
BRN Bahrain Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 AST GMT+3
BAN Bangladesh Saturday, 6 August 2016, 05:00:00 BST GMT +6
BAR Barbados Friday, August 5 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
BLR Belarus Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 MSK GMT +3
BEL Belgium Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT +2
BIZ Belize Friday, August 5 2016, 17:00:00 CST GMT-6
BEN Benin Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
BER Bermuda Friday, August 5 2016, 20:00:00 ADT GMT-3
BHU Bhutan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 05:00:00 BTT GMT+6
BOL Bolivia Friday, August 5 2016, 19:00:00 BOT GMT-4
BIH Bosnia and Herzegovina Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
BOT Botswana Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CAT GMT+2
BRA Brazil: Ilha Fernando de Noronha Friday, 5 August 2016, 21:00:00 FNT GMT-2
BRA Brazil: Rio Friday, 5 August 2016, 20:00:00 BRT GMT-3
BRA Brazil: Manaus Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AMT GMT-4
BRU Brunei Darussalam Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 BNT GMT+8
BUL Bulgaria Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
BUR Burkina Faso Saturday, 6 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
BDI Burundi Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CAT GMT+2
CAM Cambodia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 06:00:00 ICT GMT +7
CMR Cameroon Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
CAN Canada: Newfoundland Friday, 5 August 2016, 20:00:00 ADT GMT-3
CAN Canada: Nova Scotia Friday, 5 August 2016, 20:00:00 ADT GMT-3
CAN Canada: Ontario Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 EDT GMT-4
CAN Canada: Manitoba Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 CDT GMT-5
CAN Canada: Alberta Friday, 5 August 2016, 17:00:00 MDT GMT-6
CAN Canada: Yukon Friday, 5 August 2016, 16:00:00 PDT GMT-7
CPV Cape Verde (Cabo) Friday, August 5 2016, 22:00:00 CVT GMT-1
CAY Cayman Islands Friday, August 5 2016, 18:00:00 EST GMT-5
CAF Central African Republic Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
CHA Chad Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
CHI Chile Friday, August 5 2016, 19:00:00 CLT GMT-4
TPE Chinese Taipei (Taiwan) Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 CST GMT+8
COL Colombia Friday, August 5, 2016 18:00:00 COT GMT-5
COM Comoros Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT +3
CGO Congo Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
COK Cook Islands Friday, 5 August 2016, 13:00:00 CKT GMT-10
CRC Costa Rica Friday, 5 August 2016, 17:00:00 CST GMT-6
CIV Côte d’Ivoire Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
CRO Croatia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
CUB Cuba Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 CDT GMT-4
CYP Cyprus Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
CZE Czech Republic Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
PRK Democratic People’s Republic of Korea Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:30:00 PYT GMT+8:30
COD Democratic Republic of the Congo Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
TLS Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste Saturday, 6 August 2016, 08:00:00 TLT GMT +9
DEN Denmark Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GM+2
DJI Djibouti Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
DMA Dominica Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
DOM Dominican Republic Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
ECU Ecuador Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 ECT GMT-5
EGY Egypt Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 EET GMT+2
ESA El Salvador Friday, 5 August 2016, 17:00:00 CST GMT-6
GEQ Equatorial Guinea Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
ERI Eritrea Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
EST Estonia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
ETH Ethiopia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
FSM Federated States of Micronesia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 10:00:00 PONT GMT+11
FIJ Fiji Saturday, 6 August 2016, 11:00:00 FJT GMT+12
FIN Finland Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
FRA France Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
GAB Gabon Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
GAM Gambia Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
GEO Georgia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:00:00 GET GMT +4
GER Germany Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
GHA Ghana Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
GBR Great Britain Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
GRE Greece Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
GRN Grenada Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
GUM Guam Saturday, 6 August 2016, 09:00:00 ChST GMT+10
GUA Guatemala Friday, 5 August 2016, 17:00:00 CST GMT-6
GUI Guinea Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
GBS Guinea-Bissau Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
GUY Guyana Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 GYT GMT-4
HAI Haiti Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 EST GMT-5
HON Honduras Friday, 5 August 2016, 17:00:00 CST GMT-6
HKG Hong Kong, China Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 HKT GMT+8
HUN Hungary Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
ISL Iceland Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
IOA Independent Olympic Athlete N/A
IND India Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:30:00 IST GMT +5:30
INA Indonesia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 06:00:00 WIB GMT+7
IRQ Iraq Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 AST GMT+3
IRL Ireland Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 IST GMT+1
IRI Islamic Republic of Iran Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:30:00 IRDT GMT+4:30
ISR Israel Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 IDT GMT+3
ITA Italy Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
JAM Jamaica Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 EST GMT-5
JPN Japan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 08:00:00 JST GMT+9
JOR Jordan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 AST GMT+3
KAZ Kazakhstan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 05:00:00 ALMT GMT+6
KEN Kenya Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
KIR Kiribati Saturday, 6 August 2016, 11:00:00 GILT GMT+12
KOS Kosovo Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
KGZ Kyrgyzstan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 05:00:00 KGT GMT+6
LAO Lao People’s Democratic Republic Saturday, 6 August 2016, 06:00:00 ICT GMT+7
LAT Latvia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
LIB Lebanon Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
LES Lesotho Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 SAST GMT+2
LBR Liberia Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
LBA Libya Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 EET GMT+2
LIE Liechtenstein Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
LTU Lithuania Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
LUX Luxembourg Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
MAD Madagascar Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
MAW Malawi Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CAT GMT+2
MAS Malaysia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 MYT GMT+8
MDV Maldives Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:00:00 MVT GMT+5
MLI Mali Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
MLT Malta Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
MHL Marshall Islands Saturday, 6 August 2016, 11:00:00 MHT GMT+12
MTN Mauritania Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
MRI Mauritius Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:00:00 MUT GMT+4
MEX Mexico Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 CDT GMT-5
MON Monaco Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
MGL Mongolia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 08:00:00 ULAST GMT+9
MNE Montenegro Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
MAR Morocco Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WEST UTC+1
MOZ Mozambique Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CAT GMT+2
MYA Myanmar Saturday, 6 August 2016, 05:30:00 MMT GMT+6:30
NAM Namibia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
NRU Nauru Saturday, 6 August 2016, 11:00:00 NRT GMT+12
NEP Nepal Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:45:00 NPT GMT+5:45
NED Netherlands Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
NZL New Zealand Saturday, 6 August 2016, 11:00:00 NZST GMT+12
NCA Nicaragua Friday, 5 August 2016, 17:00:00 CST GMT-6
NIG Niger Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
NGR Nigeria Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WAT GMT+1
NOR Norway Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
OMA Oman Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:00:00 GST GMT+4
PAK Pakistan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:00:00 PKT GMT+5
PLW Palau Saturday, 6 August 2016, 08:00:00 PWT GMT+9
PLE Palestine Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
PAN Panama Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 EST GMT-5
PNG Papua New Guinea Saturday, 6 August 2016, 09:00:00 PGT GMT+10
PAR Paraguay Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 PYT GMT-4
CHN People´s Republic of China Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 CST GMT+8
PER Peru Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 PET GMT-5
PHI Philippines Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 PHT GMT+8
POL Poland Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
POR Portugal Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 WEST GMT+1
PUR Puerto Rico Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
QAT Qatar Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 AST GMT+3
ROT Refugee Olympic Team N/A
KOR Republic of Korea Saturday, 6 August 2016, 08:00:00 KST GMT+9
MDA former Yugoslav Republic of Moldova Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
ROU Romania Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
RUS Russian Federation: Kalinigrand Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 EET UTC+2 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Moscow Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 MSK UTC+3 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Samara Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:00:00 SAMT UTC+4 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Yekaterinburg Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:00:00 YEKT UTC+5 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Omsk Saturday, 6 August 2016, 05:00:00 OMST UTC+6 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Dikson Saturday, 6 August 2016, 06:00:00 KRAT UTC+7 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Irkutsk Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 IRKT UTC+8 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Chersky Saturday, 6 August 2016, 10:00:00 SRET UTC+11 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Vladivostok Saturday, 6 August 2016, 09:00:00 VLAT UTC+10 hours
RUS Russian Federation: Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky Saturday, 6 August 2016, 11:00:00 PETT GMT+12
RUS Russian Federation: Tiksi Saturday, 6 August 2016, 08:00:00 YAKT UTC+9 hours
RWA Rwanda Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CAT GMT+2
SKN Saint Kitts and Nevis Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
LCA Saint Lucia Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
SAM Samoa Saturday, 6 August 2016, 12:00:00 WST GMT+13
SMR San Marino Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
STP Sao Tome and Principe Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
KSA Saudi Arabia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 AST GMT+3
SEN Senegal Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
SRB Serbia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
SEY Seychelles Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:00:00 SCT GMT+4
SLE Sierra Leone Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
SIN Singapore Saturday, 6 August 2016, 07:00:00 SGT GMT+8
SVK Slovakia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
SLO Slovenia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
SOL Solomon Islands Saturday, 6 August 2016, 10:00:00 SBT GMT+11
SOM Somalia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
RSA South Africa Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 SAST GMT+2
SSD South Sudan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
ESP Spain Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
SRI Sri Lanka Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:30:00 IST GMT+5:30
VIN St Vincent and the Grenadines Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
SUD Sudan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
SUR Suriname Friday, 5 August 2016, 20:00:00 SRT GMT-3
SWZ Swaziland Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 SAST GMT+2
SWE Sweden Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
SUI Switzerland Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
SYR Syria Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
TJK Tajikistan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:00:00 TJT GMT+5
THA Thailand Saturday, 6 August 2016, 06:00:00 ICT GMT+7
MKD Macedonia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CEST GMT+2
TOG Togo Friday, 5 August 2016, 23:00:00 GMT GMT
TGA Tonga Saturday, 6 August 2016, 12:00:00 TOT GMT+13
TTO Trinidad and Tobago Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
TUN Tunisia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 00:00:00 CET GMT+1
TUR Turkey Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
TKM Turkmenistan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:00:00 TMT GMT+5
TUV Tuvalu Saturday, 6 August 2016, 11:00:00 TVT GMT+12
UGA Uganda Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
UKR Ukraine Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EEST GMT+3
UAE United Arab Emirates Saturday, 6 August 2016, 03:00:00 GST GMT+4
TAN United Republic of Tanzania Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 EAT GMT+3
USA United States of America: Hawaii Friday, 5 August 2016, 13:00:00 HAST GMT-10
USA United States of America: Alaska Friday, 5 August 2016, 15:00:00 AKDT GMT-8
USA United States of America: Nevada Friday, 5 August 2016, 16:00:00 PDT GMT-7
USA United States of America: Ohio Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 EDT GMT-4
USA United States of America: Mississippi Friday, 5 August 2016, 18:00:00 CDT GMT-5
USA United States of America: Colorado Friday, 5 August 2016, 17:00:00 MDT GMT-6
URU Uruguay Friday, 5 August 2016, 20:00:00 UYT GMT-3
UZB Uzbekistan Saturday, 6 August 2016, 04:00:00 UZT GMT+5
VAN Vanuatu Saturday, 6 August 2016, 10:00:00 VUT GMT+11
VEN Venezuela Friday, 5 August 2016, 19:00:00 VET GMT-4
VIE Vietnam Saturday, 6 August 2016, 06:00:00 ICT GMT+7
IVB Virgin Islands, British Friday, 6 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
ISV Virgin Islands, US Friday, 6 August 2016, 19:00:00 AST GMT-4
YEM Yemen Saturday, 6 August 2016, 02:00:00 AST GMT+3
ZAM Zambia Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CAT GMT+2
ZIM Zimbabwe Saturday, 6 August 2016, 01:00:00 CAT GMT+2
Advertisement

Comments

comments

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.